Advisory Committee

Science and Technology Advisory Committee

Q-NEXT’s Science and Technology Advisory Committee (STAC) provides the Q-NEXT director with strategic guidance and advises on scientific programs.

Jay Gambetta – STAC Committee chair
IBM, fellow and vice president, quantum computing

Evelyn Hu
Harvard University, Tarr-Coyne professor of applied physics and electrical engineering

Chetan Nayak
Microsoft, director of Microsoft Station Q
University of California, Santa Barbara, professor in the Department of Physics

William Oliver
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, associate professor of electrical engineering and computer science, laboratory fellow at Lincoln Library

John Preskill
California Institute of Technology, Richard P. Feynman professor of theoretical physics, Allen V.C. Davis and Lenabelle Davis leadership chair at the Institute for Quantum Information and Matter

Michelle Simmons
University of New South Wales, scientia professor, ARC laureate fellow

Center of Excellence for Quantum Computation and Communication Technology, director

Birgitta Whaley
University of California, Berkeley, professor of chemistry, director of Berkeley Quantum Information and Computation Center

Jun Ye
University of Colorado Boulder, professor adjoint in the Department of Physics
JILA fellow, NIST fellow